less than 1 minute read

Equatorial Guinea

Higher Education

Higher education facilities are provided mainly through Spanish assistance via the Spanish National University of Distant Education; locations are in the principal cities of Bata and Malabo. Some students who reach the university level also go abroad to study, primarily in Spain and France. In addition, there are five institutions of higher learning in Equatorial Guinea: the National Institute for Health (Bata), the National Institute for Public Administration (ENAP), the National Institute for Agriculture (ENAM), the Santa Isabel and Bata Institutes for Teachers' Training, and the National Centre for Proficiency in Teaching (CENAFOD), financed by UNESCO (Liniger-Goumaz 2000).

Additional topics

Education Encyclopedia - StateUniversity.comGlobal Education ReferenceEquatorial Guinea - History Background, Constitutional Legal Foundations, Educational System—overview, Higher Education, Summary - TEACHING PROFESSION